Contact Varsity

For information on advertising in Varsity, visit our Cambridge student marketing website, or email the Business Manager (

To contact the Editors, Michael Hennessey & Daniel Hilton, email

For news enquiries, contact our news team at


Our journalists strive for accuracy but on occasion we make mistakes. For further details of our complaints policy and to make a complaint please click here.



Varsity Publications Ltd
16 Mill Lane
Cambridge, Cambridgeshire


+44 (0)1223 337575

Meet the team: Lent 2024


Michael Hennessey & Daniel Hilton

Deputy Editors

Eric Williams, Romilly Norfolk & Jude Crawley

Vulture Magazine Editors 
Grace Cobb & Alice Mainwood 

News Editors
Senior News Editors: Eleanor Mann & Felix Armstrong
Deputy News Editors: Arwen Godingen, Tommy Castellani, Wilf Vall & Patrick Dolan

Investigations Editor
Ella McCartney

Comment Editors
Katie Heggs, Omar Burhanuddin & Gwenno Robinson

Features Editors
Joshua Shortman, Lauren Welsby-Riley & Isabella Dowden

Interviews Editors
Sophie Denny & Amelie Bromnick

Science Editors
Sam Hudson & Aisling Sheppard

Sport Editors
Edward Marsh, Alex Davies & Isabelle Watts

Arts Editors
Laila Hussey & Flóra Kiss

Film & TV Editors
Alex Brian & Georgia Finucane

Fashion Editors
Annia Krzoska & Emily McDonagh

Lifestyle Editors
Emily Lawson-Todd, Heidi Atkins & Izzy Benardout

Music Editors
Dylan Sudworth & Jonathan Baddon

Theatre Editors Eva Weinstein, Molly Scales & Mary Cummins

Rafal Wilowski (Chief), Emma Jameson-Dake & Maud McLaughlin, Tamara Himani, Mark Connolly, Madeleine Matthews, Harry Ratcliffe, Jack Peters, Matthew Christie, Niall Quinn, Lucia Trivass-Berlanga & Emmy Warr

Associate Editors
Isabel Dempsey, Taneesha Datta, Erik Olsson, Hannah Gillott, Famke Veenstra-Ashmore & Nick Bartlett

Head of Visual
Anna Teke

Varsity Society President
Michael Hennessey

Varsity Society Committee

Daniel Hilton (Secretary) & Isabel Dempsey (Junior Treasurer)

Business Manager & Company Secretary
Mark Curtis